BRAND NEW The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris Paperback Book – TinSignFactoryAustralia
Shopify secure badge
BRAND NEW The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris Paperback Book FREE SHIP

BRAND NEW The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris Paperback Book FREE SHIP

  • $18.99

or make 4 interest-free payments of $4.75 AUD fortnightly with Afterpay More info



BRAND NEW The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris Paperback Book FREE SHIP

  • Brand: by Heather Morris (Author)
  • MPN: Does not apply
  • UPC: Does Not Apply

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Paperback Book | FAST AND FREE SHIPPING
 
 
For readers of Schindler's ListThe Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas. The incredible story of the Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist and the woman he loved.
Lale Sokolov is well-dressed, a charmer, a ladies' man. He is also a Jew. On the first transport of men from Slovakia to Auschwitz in 1942, Lale immediately stands out to his fellow prisoners. In the camp, he is looked up to, looked out for, and put to work in the privileged position of Tatowierer - the tattooist - to mark his fellow prisoners, forever. 
 
One of them is a young woman, Gita, who steals his heart at first glance. His life given new purpose, Lale does his best through the struggle and suffering to use his position for good.
This story, full of beauty and hope, is based on years of interviews author Heather Morris conducted with real-life Holocaust survivor and Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov. It is heart-wrenching, illuminating, and unforgettable.
'Morris climbs into the dark miasma of war and emerges with an extraordinary tale of the power of love' - Leah Kaminsky
 
* FAST AND FREE SHIPPING *